Eligibility Criteria & Timeline


Applicants may be for-profit, non-profit organizations or government agencies within North America. Organizations may include, but are not limited to, service, health care, manufacturing, financial, information technology, etc. Applicants must employ 250 or more employees. Organizations that have multiple sites may apply as a whole entity or as a site with 250 or more employees.
Gold winning organizations may re-apply for eCHAA recognition after a three-year period
The following is the timeline for the 2022/2023 Award cycle:

 Letter of Intent to Apply / Basic Information About Organization Forms 

  June 15, 2022

  Application Fee Deposit

  June 15, 2022

  Completed Application  

  July 1, 2022

  Balance of Application Fee

  July 1, 2022

  Applicant(s) Notified of Status

  Sept 2022

  Site Visit(s)* 

  Oct-Nov 2022

  Winner(s) Notified

  December 2022

  Winner(s) recognized at the annual American       Occupational Health Conference (AOHC)

  April/May 2023

*Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we will conduct online site visits (if necessary).